Event Management

Professional Convention Management Association

Various spring and fall scholarships.

Professional Convention Management Association - New England Chapter

Don Lawrence Scholarship
Contact Dept. Chair for details

  • Annual Deadline: 11/15

Food Service/Restaurant

National Restaurant Association Education Foundation

  • High School/GED Graduate/ProStart Students (Annual Deadline: 3/30)
  • Al Schuman Ecolab First-time Freshman Entrepreneurial Scholarship (An. Deadline: 8/17)
  • Rachael Ray’s Yum-o! Organization Scholarship (Annual Deadline: 8/17)

International Foodservice Editorial Council

Foodservice Communication (students interested in food journalism, food photography and styling)

  • Annual Deadline: 3/15

The Carl Bauer Memorial Scholarship

The scholarship is granted to an undergraduate or graduate student in the School of Hospitality and Tourism. Must maintain a 2.5 GPA

Society for Hospitality and Foodservice Management

Undergraduate Merit Scholarship

  • Annual Deadline: 4/1

Brinker International

  • Annual Deadline: 12/5


American Hotel & Lodging Association

Various School-nominated and self-nominated scholarships

  • Annual Deadline: 5/1

International Franchise Association

Scholarships for Minorities in Hospitality Scholars Program & Minority Entrepreneurs Scholarship Program

  • Annual Deadline: 1/31

Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International

HSMAI Foundation Scholarship Program
HSMAI Foundation Mike Diamond Scholarship

  • Annual Deadline: 6/15

The Hospitality Industry Network

The Hospitality Industry Network Scholarship

  • Annual Deadline: 10/1

Marriot International

Marriott Scholars Program

Wurzak Hotel Group Endowed Scholarship

The Wurzak Scholarship is awarded to a student who is in good academic standing and demonstrates financial need. Preference is given to a student in his or her junior or senior year who is pursing a career in hotel management. The student must also demonstrate leadership qualities.

Linda H. Lindsay Memorial Endowed Scholarship

The Lindsay Scholarship, which is based on merit and/or financial need, is designated for students major-ing in hotel and restaurant management who have completed their high school studies and requirements from a state in New England. If no student meets the above criteria, the award is given to students in the College of Business from a state in New England


American Bus Association

ABA Members Scholarship
Driving The Future Award
Academic Merit Scholarship
Diversity Scholarship
Peter L. Picknelly Honorary Scholarship
Ron Cornell Honorary Scholarship

American Society of Travel Agents

Alaska Airlines Scholarship
American Express Travel Scholarship
Holland America Line Undergraduate Scholarship
Princess Cruises Scholarship
Stan and Leone Pollard Scholarship

Connecticut Commission on Culture and Tourism

Richard B. Combs Hospitality Scholarship/Grant
Walter Schoenknecht Tourism & Travel Scholarship/Grant

  • Annual Deadline: 4/20

Tourism Cares

Awards more than $100,000 in scholarships to pursue tourism-related studies

Edward J. Drew Endowed Scholarship Fund

The Drew Endowed Scholarship is designated for an undergraduate student who is in good academic standing, demonstrates financial need and is enrolled in the Hospitality and Tourism Management program

Tourism Cares

Awards more than $100,000 in scholarships to pursue tourism-related studies

The Scheinblum Family Endowed Scholarship

The Scheinblum Scholarship is awarded to a junior majoring in hospitality and tourism management. The recipient must maintain a 3.5 GAP or higher and demonstrate financial need

Club Management

The Club Foundation

Joe Perdue Scholarship
Student Chapter Grant Program

  • Annual Deadline: 5/1

Hospitality Finance & Technology

Hospitality Finance & Technology Professionals Scholarship

HFTP Fairfield/Westchester Chapter Scholarship

  • Annual Deadline: 08/31

Pin It on Pinterest